Changes within the public service

Image source

 

 

CAMS, the dread of some government funded employment agencies. This software seemed to have popped out of no where. It was introduced at the agency I work for, and folks were expected to immediately jump on board. I find it really interesting that an institution (i.e. the government) that is meant to serve the people often simply dictates how things should be run. They claim to conduct consultations, but often times these consultations are done with senior management. Public service changes that are not transparent ought not to be overlooked from my standpoint. I find there is usually a little something shady about them. I am sorry if I sound to cynical, I just find it hard to trust the government nowadays.

Leave a Reply

